Simmons University Reviews

Through the Simmons School of Nursing, registered nurses with a bachelor’s can earn an advanced nursing degree online, enabling them to broaden their scope of practice.

To help you make an informed decision about your nursing education, we asked our students to tell us more about their Nursing@Simmons experience. Read what they say about our faculty, classes, clinical experiences, and more, below.

Simmons School of Nursing Reviews for the Online Master of Science in Nursing Program

I love the attention I receive from the Simmons faculty, especially my clinical placement coordinator and my student support specialist. They respond to emails promptly, and I am never left guessing about the next steps I need to take to move forward in the program.


Michael Toledo

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: January 2015
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

As a Nursing@Simmons student, I do not feel like an online student. I am part of the Simmons University community. I’m looking forward to attending the immersion weekend on campus and having the chance to see the college and finally meet my classmates in person.


Arnold Franco

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: March 2014
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

The faculty and student support at Simmons are the best of the best. I don’t feel like a number in the Nursing@Simmons program. I believe that my hard work and dedication are always acknowledged and truly appreciated. If you are thinking about continuing your education by enrolling in the Nursing@Simmons online master’s degree program, know that you will be connecting with a strong community.


Nazaneen Nassiry

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: May 2014
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

I decided to further my education with Nursing@Simmons because the program has a fantastic board pass rate, and the online classes fit well into my schedule. I had taken online classes before but was not able to actually engage with the faculty and my classmates. The online classes from Nursing@Simmons allow me to attend live, synchronous sessions where I can interact and learn in real time with my professors and peers.


Jenna Rice

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: May 2016
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

My clinical placement experience, including my placement coordinator and my preceptors, have been great so far. My first rotation was split between a CVS clinic and a family practice specializing in integrative and functional medicine. Working at these sites allowed me to gain both allopathic and osteopathic experience. My current rotation is at an internal medicine clinic, where my patient assessment skills have improved tremendously. I frequently evaluate myself, seek feedback from my preceptors, and practice my skills over and over again. The clinical placement experience has provided a safe and supportive environment for me to learn and gain confidence as a developing family nurse practitioner.


Adebola Adejuwon

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: January 2015
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

While looking for the right graduate program for myself, I found Nursing@Simmons. Nursing@Simmons was like nothing I had ever heard of, and I had to be part of it. There is no other program I would have chosen. Nursing@Simmons was absolutely my top choice.


Holland Reid

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: January 2014
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

Nursing@Simmons is a top-quality, rigorous, and well-respected graduate program. Expect to work hard and learn a lot. I’m learning so much, and I know I will be prepared for independent practice upon graduation. I am proud to be a Simmons student.


Brei Pyper

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: November 2014
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

I chose Nursing@Simmons because I liked the distance education platform and the live synchronous sessions that the program offered. I felt that the opportunity to have live classes in a virtual format would provide me with the education I needed, rather than learning through the discussion board formats offered by other online programs. The Nursing@Simmons curriculum is rigorous, and I felt that I would be well prepared for the boards and to practice as a Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) after graduation.


Cortney Kulers

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: March 2016
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

I started the program part time in March 2014. I find the flexibility amazing! I have three school-aged children, a husband, and a nursing career, so flexibility is very important to me. I regularly use the 2SN app to review course content on the go. This allows me to maintain my responsibilities as a student without missing out on important family events in my life.


Tasha Ellsberry

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: March 2014
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

I enjoy having the 2SN app. It allows me to access my classes, watch recordings, and review course materials from wherever I am and whenever it is convenient for me. I use the app to listen to lectures while I’m driving to work or waiting for my kids to finish swimming practice or playing soccer.


Sherika Jones

Master of Science in Nursing
Cohort: November 2014
Simmons Nursing Program Reviews

Request more information about Simmons School of Nursing, or speak with an Admissions Counselor at 1-855-461-7466.